Magi Watch Order Guide

In essence, Magi is a tale of friendship triumphing over all odds like politics, racism, and other human atrocities that it doesn’t try to hide. Magi isn’t afraid of exploring dark parts of humanity. However, it pads such moments between comedy and action and blends them together into a beautiful adventure series.

Magi uses its Arabian Nights setting to its full potential and mixes it with its own new concepts. The characters have personalities you can easily fall in love with and sympathize with. The only problem I have found in Magi’s is its pacing, shifting between different tones inconsistently, but it is not a mode killer.

But regardless of its minor shortcomings, the show is an enjoyable watch. If you are thinking of giving Magi anime series a try, here’s a guide to help you watch it in the correct order.

Magi Watch Order:

1. Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic

Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 25

2. Magi: The Kingdom of Magic

Magi: The Kingdom of Magic

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 25

3. Magi: Adventure of Sinbad

Magi: Adventure of Sinbad

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 13

Note: Magi: Adventure of Sinbad is a prequel to the main story, but I recommend watching it last.

Magi is a fantasy adventure anime series adapted from the manga series of the same name written and drawn by Shinobu Ohtaka.

Synopsis: The world is filled with strange labyrinths called “Dungeons”, each harboring power that would make a person worthy candidate to become a king. Magi are magicians who hold control over magic enough to change the world.

If a Magi decides to help a person conquer a dungeon, they can easily build a country together that could conquer the world. The story follows Aladdin, a young Magi, and Alibaba Saluja, a king candidate, on their epic adventure.

You May Also Like: