Amagami SS Watch Order Guide

Have you ever watched an anime with a harem or love triangle situation and were rooting for a ship that didn’t sail? Well, Amagami SS solves that problem by using the omnibus format. In Amagami SS, every female character gets to date the main character, and viewers get to see how different their path/arc would look like.

Amagami SS has a kind of episodic plot, aka the omnibus format, where the story resets after every few episodes. The animation is consistent, and the characters and art style look good. Amagami SS is a fairly good anime that I would recommend to a romance anime fan out there who hates when the protagonist doesn’t choose their favorite best girl.

If you are thinking of giving the Amagami SS anime series a try, here’s a guide to help you watch it in the correct order.

Amagami SS Watch Order:

1. Amagami SS

Amagami SS

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 25

2. Amagami SS: Tachibana Miya-hen – Imouto

Amagami SS: Tachibana Miya-hen - Imouto

Alternate Title: Amagami SS: Little Sister
Episodes: 1 (Special)

3. Amagami SS OVA (Optional)

Amagami SS OVA

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 6 (Shorts)

4. Amagami SS+ Plus

Amagami SS+ Plus

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 13

5. Amagami SS+ Plus: Extra Episode+ Plus (Optional)

Amagami SS+ Plus: Extra Episode+ Plus

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 6 (Shorts)

Amagami SS is a romance anime series adapted from the dating visual novel of the same name published and developed by Enterbrain.

Synopsis: Two years ago, on Christmas Eve, Junichi Tachibana’s heart was broken when a girl he was supposed to meet for a date didn’t show up. Since then, Junichi has been afraid of showing his feelings to any girl for fear of rejection. But Junichi’s love life is not over yet. He may have a second chance at love with several girls from his school. It’s just a matter of showing courage from his side.

You May Also Like: