Ikkitousen Watch Order Guide

Ikkitousen has a mixed reception in the anime community due to its heavy use of fan service. But come on, if you are watching anime, fan service is inevitable, and Ikkitousen doesn’t try to hide the fact that ecchi scenes are what will sell the show, not the story. Plus, you also get somewhat okay fight scenes. And a few plot lines connected to legends borrowed from Romance of the Three Kingdoms.

Ikkitousen’s story is essentially about a bunch of girls with Chinese historical backgrounds fighting each other until they rip others’ clothes with every kick and punch. It’s a shame they could have properly used Romance of the Three Kingdoms, but instead, we got a shallow attempt at incorporating it. The art and animation are okay, considering what else can market the anime if not the fan service. So Ikkitousen is a show for those who like anime that is so bad it’s good.

If you are thinking of giving Ikkitousen anime series a try, here’s a guide to help you watch it in the correct order.

Ikkitousen Watch Order:

1. Ikkitousen


Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 13

2. Ikkitousen: Dragon Destiny

Ikkitousen: Dragon Destiny

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 12

3. Ikkitousen: Great Guardians

Ikkitousen: Great Guardians

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 12

4. Ikkitousen: Xtreme Xecutor

Ikkitousen: Xtreme Xecutor

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 12

5. Ikkitousen: Shuugaku Toushi Keppuuroku

Ikkitousen: Shuugaku Toushi Keppuuroku

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 1 (OVA)

6. Ikkitousen: Extravaganza Epoch

Ikkitousen: Extravaganza Epoch

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 2 (OVA)

7. Ikkitousen: Western Wolves

Ikkitousen: Western Wolves

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 3 (OVA)

Ikkitousen is an ecchi martial arts anime series adapted from the manga series of the same name written and drawn by Yuji Shiozaki.

Synopsis: The heroes who failed to unite China during the Three Kingdoms era were sealed as spirits in jewels known as sacred beads. The beads have the power to draw out the full potential of those who inherit them. These beads were scattered across Japan to fighters with a thirst for battle. Hakufu Sonsaku is a fighter who inherited a sacred bead and was asked by her mother to follow her destiny of conquering Japan with the power of the bead.

You May Also Like: