Made in Abyss Watch Order Guide

Made in Abyss was one of the most acclaimed anime series of the 2017 summer season. It was a delightful take on the psychological-fantasy adventure genre of anime. And with the manga being equally acclaimed and deeply touching, it comes as no surprise that the anime adaptation was met with such an overwhelmingly positive response. Made in Abyss has a unique narrative concept and deals with some brutal themes in an incredibly imaginative setting that continues to amaze with every episode.

The Abyss as a setting is incredible; it works by its own set of rules, and its hostile atmosphere is constantly contrasted with the abstract and colorful visual design and its effects on the characters’ journey. However, even with a setting this fascinating and unique, it’s the adventurous yet melancholic cast of characters, where the true heart of Made in Abyss lies. Made in Abyss is a fantastic anime in terms of story, direction, and the ability to get you hooked and invested in the show immediately.

If you are thinking of giving the Made in Abyss anime series a try, here’s a guide to help you watch it in the correct order.

Made in Abyss Watch Order:

1. Made in Abyss

Made in Abyss

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 13

2. Made in Abyss: Dawn of the Deep Soul

Made in Abyss: Dawn of the

Alternate Title: Made in Abyss Movie 3: Fukaki Tamashii no Reimei
Episodes: 1 (Movie)

3. Made in Abyss: The Golden City of the Scorching Sun

Made in Abyss: The Golden City of the Scorching Sun

Alternate Title: Made in Abyss: Retsujitsu no Ougonkyou
Episodes: Not aired yet.

Made in Abyss is an adventure, dark fantasy anime series adapted from the manga series of the same name written and illustrated by Akihito Tsukushi.

Synopsis: The Abyss is a chasm that stretches down into the earth’s depths. The truth of the depths is hidden with legends, valuable relics, and many mysteries. Countless brave people known as Divers have attempted to unravel its mysteries. But, only those who manage to get back on the surface are regarded as the legends.

Riko is a young orphan whose longing in life is to follow in her mother’s footsteps and become a famous Diver like her. She discovers a robot resembling a human boy while exploring a cave near the Abyss one day and names him Reg. After meeting and seeing what he’s capable of, she secretly departs into the Abyss with Reg as her companion.

You May Also Like: