Violet Evergarden Watch Order Guide

While many anime series seemingly take their influence from vivid coming-of-age stories, those that actually rank highly in terms of quality are harder to come by. Violet Evergarden is one such anime that tries to do things differently, but the results are often lackluster affairs that are more drama than the actual story. However, the simplicity of the plot allows the anime to highlight the other aspects of this anime, such as solid characters, stunning visuals, and beautifully aligned music.

Also, Violet and other characters have obvious character flaws, but these flaws don’t detract as much from the plot as one might think. The anime is clear about what it wants to be: a mix of drama, tragic events, and growth, and all those aspects are interconnected with each other to make Violet Evergarden a beautiful anime. Overall, Violet Evergarden communicates through its visual language, and it does a surprisingly good job of it.

If you are thinking of giving the Violet Evergarden anime series a try, here’s a guide to help you watch it in the correct order.

Violet Evergarden Watch Order:

1. Violet Evergarden

Violet Evergarden

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 13

2. Violet Evergarden: Kitto “Ai” wo Shiru Hi ga Kuru no Darou

Violet Evergarden: Kitto "Ai" wo Shiru Hi ga Kuru no Darou

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 1 (Special)

3. Violet Evergarden Gaiden: Eien to Jidou Shuki Ningyou

Violet Evergarden Gaiden: Eien to Jidou Shuki Ningyou

Alternate Title: Violet Evergarden I: Eternity and the Auto Memory Doll
Episodes: 1 (Movie)

4. Violet Evergarden Movie

Violet Evergarden Movie

Alternate Title: Violet Evergarden the Movie
Episodes: 1 (Movie)

Violet Evergarden is a drama slice-of-life anime series adapted from the light novel series of the same name written by Kana Akatsuki and illustrated by Akiko Takase.

Synopsis: The four-year-long war that has gripped the land of Telesis has finally come to an end, with many suffering from the aftermath of the war. However, in the midst of all this, people are slowly beginning to thrive once again. The series follows Violet, a young girl forced into the army as a child orphan who, after the war, struggles to find her purpose.

However, thanks to Hodgins, a friend of her former commander, she manages to get a job at his new postal service, known as Auto-Memories Dolls. In her new career, Violet maintains a sense of purpose as she meets new people and understands their stories to better understand herself and her past.

You May Also Like: