Tamako Market Watch Order Guide

Cute character designs and beautiful animation are Kyoto Animation’s main selling points. Tamako Market is an original anime by KyoAni to prove that the anime community will adore anything cute and shiny they create, even with a very simple and mundane story. There is no fanservice, progressing plot, or character development. Tamako Market basically boils down to cute girls doing cute things.

But despite every flaw I mentioned above, Tamako Market has a charm that goes beyond moe pandering. The simple story has a healing property for fans who are burned out from watching too many story-heavy shows and want something light and easy to follow. It has a decent amount of humor, some heartwarming and sad moments, and best is an excellent main character who doesn’t represent some personality archetype.

If you are thinking of giving the Tamako Market anime series a try, here’s a guide to help you watch it in the correct order.

Tamako Market Watch Order:

1. Tamako Market

Tamako Market

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 12

2. Tamako Love Story

Tamako Love Story

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 1 (Movie)

Tamako Market is a slice of life original anime series created by Kyoto Animation and directed by Naoko Yamada.

Synopsis: Tamako Kitashirakawa with her family runs a mochi shop called Tama-ya. She knows everything about mochi and even tries to create new flavors and varieties. Her life is pretty normal. She has three best friends who also own family-run shops in the Usagiyama Shopping District.

But her everyday life may change after her encounter with a strange bird who speaks fluent Japanese. The bird claims to be looking for a bride for his country’s prince, and Tamako may be a suitable candidate. However, nothing much changes for Tamako as she continues helping her family with the mochi shop.

You May Also Like: