K-On! Watch Order Guide

While many slice-of-life series come off as dull for their over-used settings and cliches, K-On is probably one of KyoAni’s simply fun and undoubtedly successful attempts at the genre. Although the story isn’t very exciting, the anime is well-paced, with each episode having something going on. Also, despite operating off several simple gags and jokes, the series never seems to drag.

The musical aspect of the K-On, while central, pales in comparison to the harmonious frolicking of the characters. There’s nothing to worry about as far as character development is concerned. Overall, this sort of anime would be severely disappointing if the light-heartedness charm of a slice of life and interaction between cute girls wasn’t one of the core pillars that make it worth watching.

If you are thinking of giving K-On anime series a try, here’s a guide to help you watch it in the correct order.

K-On! Watch Order:

1. K-ON!


Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 13

2. K-ON! Live House!

K-ON! Live House!

Alternate Title: None
Episodes: 1 (Special)

3. K-ON! Season 2

K-ON! Season 2

Alternate Title: K-On!!
Episodes: 26

4. K-ON!! Plan!

K-ON!! Plan!

Alternate Title: K-On!!: Keikaku!
Episodes: 1 (Special)

5. K-ON! The Movie

K-ON! The Movie

Alternate Title: K-On! Movie
Episodes: 1 (Movie)

K-On is a comedy slice of life anime series adapted from the four-panel manga series of the same name written and illustrated by Kakifly.

Synopsis: Yui Hirasawa, a first-year student with a carefree attitude on a whim, joins the Light Music Club. But when she tells the club members that she has no experience with any instrument, the members encourage her to pick and learn to play the guitar instead of giving up on her. With enough members for a band, the Light Music Club now just needs to create some new music. But when sweets and tea are often at disposable, will they be ready for the upcoming school festival, or will they spend their time slacking off?

You May Also Like: